Courtier immobilier La Prairie | Anna Estephan, Agence Immobilière
  • 2 total listings
  • 1 recently sold
Excellent choice!

You can contact us by the following form.

  • This field is required
  • This field is requiredThis phone is not valid
  • This field is requiredThis email is not valid
Got it!
Informations has been sent successfully!
Sent failed.
While we're here

To ensure good communication between you and your broker,
it is important to regularly check your spam folder.

The first step would be to authorize emails from anna@annaestephan.com, samira@annaestephan.com.

To learn more about the configuration of antispam filters, click here.

  • Anna Estephan
  • Samira Estephan

La Prairie

  • Bedrooms
  • Bathroom
  • Powderroom

Two or more storey

La Prairie Real Estate Agent

Serving homeowners in Montreal's South Shore

 


SELL YOUR PROPERTY IN LA PRAIRIE

For you who are considering selling your property, Anna Estephan Real Estate Agency has been providing real estate agency services on the South Shore for over 15 years. Anna has so many years of experience and uses her skills to help you achieve your goals of selling (or buying) a property. No matter how big your real estate dreams are, Anna will take care of everything to help you make them come true!

Whether this is your first transaction or whether you are a veteran in the market, she will support you by giving you the right advice and using effective tools to achieve a successful real estate transaction. As a professional real estate agent, his mission is to carry out your real estate project without stress so that you have the best possible experience and that you get your money's worth!

Using the best Internet promotion techniques, you are guaranteed to benefit from optimal visibility in order to reach as many people as possible who wish to settle in La Prairie.

South Shore Real Estate Agency

Are you ready or ready to take action and sell your property at the best market price and under the best possible conditions? Contact Anna Estephan now at the following telephone number: 514-292-2311.

We have several buyers to present to you! Anna Estephan also represents a large number of buyers and sellers of properties on the South Shore. If you are looking for a real estate broker to help you sell your property on the South Shore, Anna is the professional who will help you achieve your goal.

 


La Prairie - An up-and-coming town

Founded in 1647, La Prairie is located on the south bank, less than 10 minutes from Montreal, in the MRC de Roussillon. It is easily accessible by highways 15 and 30, and by route 132. With a population of over 26,200, La Prairie is a growing city.

ville de la prairie

Birds-eye view of La Prairie town. Source: https://www.ville.laprairie.qc.ca/.

Living here

On its website, the La Prairie municipality summarizes the advantages of living in this city on the south bank of Montreal in the following terms:

"Just a few minutes from major urban centres, La Prairie boasts many appealing features. A network of cycle paths (part of which runs along the St. Lawrence River), pedestrian walkways, numerous playgrounds, and a historic district make this city a pleasure to discover.

And there are also green parks, including the Parc de conservation du Marais, a unique 87.7-hectare natural area, home to a variety of flora and fauna. You are welcome to explore it and enjoy its many benefits: health, sports, tranquility, discovery, etc.

Parc de conservation du Marais

La Prairie is also a living environment accessible to all budgets and tastes. In fact, there is a variety of housing types that can meet the needs and tastes of all residents: single-family homes grouped in various housing projects, luxury residences, condominiums, multi-unit buildings, etc."
Residents benefit from a structured network that promotes active and public transportation as well as free transportation within the municipality.

Living in La Prairie means living in an urban, cultural, and agricultural environment. Daycare centers, elementary and high schools, and a public transportation network are scattered throughout the city of La Prairie, making it an ideal place for families. All usual commercial and professional services are nearby. Does this sound good to you?

It is also worth noting that the City of La Prairie has the lowest tax rate on the South Shore.

Let's have a stop overthere!

In the wake of its 350th anniversary celebration (2017), comedian Michel Beaudry wrote this about La Prairie:

  • This city doesn't make a lot of noise, but it has become one of the south bank's hidden happy cards. La Prairie is becoming a great choice of place to live, grow up and live well without pretension.
  • An exceptional city where, notably, the first railroad in Canada was built.
  • Developed on a vast and beautiful bay, La Prairie still possess its picturesque old-world neighbourhood with a European flair.
  • There is still agriculture, large fields and an extraordinary public market.
  • Slowly but surely, La Prairie is becoming a great choice of place to live, grow up and live well without pretension.
  • In La Prairie's old town, many people make a detour to indulge a sweet tooth at Chez Bonbon, where old-fashioned confections, creamy sugar, and the unforgettable spruce beer coexist.

During summertime, nothing beats two hot dogs at Monique's with her sidewalk picnic tables. Happy Birthday, Laprairians!

350e anniversaire de laprairie

La Prairie celebrated its 350th anniversary in 2017. Source : https://www.ville.laprairie.qc.ca/ville/decouvrir/souvenirs-du-350e/

Becoming a homeowner

Magnificent properties in La Prairie will be of interest to people who want to live on the south bank. Living in La Prairie means enjoying the advantages of urban life in a green and quiet environment. Especially since the median price for a single-family home was, in the last quarter, 25% lower than that of a residence located in Montreal.

La Prairie's residential market has been stimulated by the Symbiocité project: a new green neighbourhood located in the Grand Boisé Conservation Park, occupying nearly 50% of the development's area.

quartier symbiocité la prairie

Examples of homes for sale in the Symbiocité neighbourhood in La Prairie. Source : http://www.dmilaprairie.com/symbiocite-le-projet/

You will also find the Tod neighbourhood project. What is a TOD neighborhood? A TOD (transit-oriented development, named after Peter Calthorpe, an American urban planner) neighbourhood is an urban area that is developed along regional public transit networks. While TODs do not exclude cars, they are designed to facilitate the use of public and active transportation and put the pedestrian back in focus.

Quartier TOD La Prairie

Homes for sale in the La Prairie TOD neighbourhood: https://habitationsjd.com/laprairie/

Finally, there is also the D2 neighbourhood, which offers condo/townhouse projects in La Prairie, and the Habitations Jasmont Deschênes project. Not to mention all the residences that give a distinctive charm to this municipality on the south bank of Montreal.


Over 350 years of history

Whether you're a tourist or a resident, La Prairie has a lot of attractions and activities for everyone. People come here mainly to see its breathtaking historic sector, which has been declared a heritage site; for its gourmet circuit located in Old La Prairie; for its conservation parks, cultural and family activities; for its outdoor Gardeners' Market, the largest in the region; and finally, for its access to the St. Lawrence River and its multifunctional trail along the St. Jacques River. (Source : Tourisme Québec : https://bit.ly/3bHmCRu)

Marché des jardiniers de La Prairie

Located on Montreal's South Shore, the Gardeners' Market will seduce you with its unique character, the look of its products, and the warm welcome of its merchants. This market is for consumers who are looking for variety, freshness, and quality products of all kinds. In addition to a wide range of flowers, annual and perennial, you will find fruits and vegetables, nuts, a butcher shop, a deli, a bakery, a sausage shop, a fish market, a cheese shop, a creamery, a pancake shop, not to mention an interesting range of homemade products. Come and experience the La Prairie Gardeners' Market, and trust us, you'll be back. Source : https://www.facebook.com/Marchedesjardiniers

Old La Prairie

La Prairie is located on the south bank of the river, facing the island of Montreal. The city occupies the banks of a bay downstream from Lake Saint-Louis and the Lachine Rapids. The area is particularly well served by a hydrographic network that facilitates access to the Richelieu River and thus to the whole territory south of Montreal. The old town is trapezoidal in shape. The land where the parish church is located has been considerably raised.

This reportage nicely introduces Old La Prairie. Source : Marie-Eve Tremblay and Google Earth.

The La Prairie Heritage Site includes 55 Amerindian and Euro Quebec archaeological sites listed in the Inventaire des sites archéologiques du Québec. It has some 330 buildings in its oldest sector, including approximately 120 older buildings, 65 newer buildings, and 145 outbuildings. The heritage site is bounded by the St. Lawrence River (Lesser La Prairie Basin) to the west, St. Lawrence Street to the east, the St. James River to the north, and Longtin street to the south.

Steamboats and the railway behind La Prairie's economic growth

It all began with the Jesuits, lords of La Prairie, who settled here in 1667 to found their Amerindian mission. French settlers soon followed.

Discover La Prairie's complete history. Download the first souvenir booklet: https://www.ville.laprairie.qc.ca/app/uploads/2018/07/Une_pierre_a_la_fois.pdf

In the first half of the 19th century, La Prairie saw an unprecedented economic boom, based on the advent of the steamboat and the construction of the first railroad in Canada. The transportation of goods and passengers increased tenfold.

Steamboats first appeared on the St. Lawrence thanks to the brewer John Molson Sr. In fact, Molson became more famous for his boats than for his beer. In 1809, he began building the Accommodation, a ship built from scratch in Lower Canada. It was the first steam-powered vessel to link Montreal to Quebec City.

la prairie bateaux

Steamboats revolutionized the history of transportation in Quebec and Canada by increasing the number of maritime links, and La Prairie played an important role in this revolution. Download the second 350th anniversary souvenir booklet, which recounts this epic history up to 1967: https://www.ville.laprairie.qc.ca/app/uploads/2018/07/Prend_forme.pdf

Brickmaking, a new economic movement for La Prairie

Although brickmaking in La Prairie was not famous at first, the rich clay deposits discovered in 1890 in the town ensured a promising future in this industry. Shale, rich in iron oxide, gives La Prairie bricks their characteristic blood red color. This type of brick is also known throughout the northeast of America for its durability; it is also called steel brick.

Discover a new page in La Prairie's history book. Download all the souvenir booklets: https://www.ville.laprairie.qc.ca/ville/decouvrir/souvenirs-du-350e/

In the mid-1920s, the Saint Lawrence Pressed Brick company, specialised in gas-fired bricks, employed 300 men. In 1970, Saint Lawrence Pressed Brick built a new plant to replace the outdated facilities. At that time, 25 million bricks were produced annually. Today, Hanson Bricks is one of the most important manufacturers of fired clay bricks in Canada, and the only one in Quebec, with some 40 employees and an annual production of some 45 million units.
For more information on the places and attractions in Old La Prairie, see the Useful Links below.

 


La Prairie - Demographics

 

Source : Centris


La Prairie - Some real estate data

Données immobilières Centris Ville de La Prairie

Données immobilières Centris Ville de La Prairie

Données immobilières Centris Ville de La Prairie

Source : Centris


La Prairie - Usefull  links

Text sources:

  • City of La Prairie,
  • Wikipedia,
  • Radio-Canada
  • Journal de Montréal.

Discover other cities in the Montérégie served by our real estate agency :

Real estate broker Brossard

Real estate broker Candiac

Real estate broker Delson

Real estate broker Sainte-Catherine

Real estate broker Saint-Constant

Real estate broker Saint-Philippe

About this site
Tools

La Prairie - Anna Estephan - Agence immobilière
514.292.2311
  • 1 propriétés au total
  • 1 vendue récemment
Excellent choix!

Vous pouvez me contacter en utilisant le formulaire suivant.

  • Ce champs est obligatoire
  • Ce champs est obligatoireCe téléphone n'est pas valide
  • Ce champs est obligatoireCe courriel n'est pas valide

Bien reçu!

Les informations ont été envoyés avec succès!
L'envoie a échoué

Petite note en passant

Afin d'assurer une bonne communication entre vous et votre courtier,
il est important de vérifier régulièrement votre boîte de courriers indésirables.

Un bon moyen serait d'autoriser les courriels provenant de anna@annaestephan.com.

Pour en savoir plus sur la configuration des filtres antispam, cliquez ici

Courtier immobilier La Prairie

Au service des propriétaires de la Rive-Sud de Montréal


ATTENTION ! Nous recherchons des propriétés à vendre dans La Prairie

L'agence immobilière Anna Estephan est à la recherche de terrains, de condominiums, de chalets et de maisons à vendre dans la région de La Prairie. Nous avons besoin notamment de maisons de plain-pied, maisons à paliers multiples, maisons à un étage et demi ou à plusieurs étages : résidence principale ou secondaire, ainsi que des immeubles locatifs.

Si vous êtes prêt et prête à passer à l'action et vendre votre propriété au meilleur prix du marché, dans les meilleures conditions possibles, communiquez avec nous dès maintenant : 514-292-2311.

Nous avons plusieurs acheteurs à vous présenter !

 

courtier immobilier la prairie

 


Vendre ou acheter une propriété avec l'Agence immobilière Anna Estephan

Pour vous qui considérez vendre votre propriété, l’Agence immobilière Anna Estephan offre les techniques de promotion sur Internet les plus récentes. Vous êtes donc assurés de profiter d'une visibilité optimale pour votre propriété afin de rejoindre le maximum de personnes désirant s'établir à La Prairie.

Vous souhaitez acheter une maison ou un condo au meilleur prix du marché et dans les meilleures conditions ? L’agence immobilière Anna Estephan réunit des courtiers immobiliers compétents et dynamiques qui vous aideront à trouver la propriété désirée à La Prairie.

Anna Estephan représente également un grand nombre d'acheteurs et de vendeurs de propriétés pour d'autres municipalités de la Rive-Sud. Si vous recherchez un courtier immobilier ou une courtière immobilière pour vous aider à vendre ou à acheter une propriété sur la Rive-Sud, Anna Estephan est la professionnelle qui peut vous aider à atteindre votre objectif. Prenez quelques instants pour discuter avec elle,  téléphonez-lui pour toute information : 514-292-2311.


La Prairie - Une ville en plein essor

Fondée en 1647, La Prairie est située sur la Rive-Sud, à moins de 10 minutes de Montréal, dans la MRC de Roussillon. Elle est facilement accessible par les autoroutes 15 et 30 et par la route 132. Avec une population de plus de 26 200 habitants, La Prairie est une ville en plein essor.

ville de la prairie

Vue aérienne de la Ville de La Prairie. Source : https://www.ville.laprairie.qc.ca/.

On y vit

Sur son site Internet, la municipalité de La Prairie résume les avantages de vivre dans cette ville de la Rive-Sud de Montréal en ces termes :

« À quelques minutes des grands centres urbains, La Prairie se distingue par ses nombreux attraits. Un réseau de pistes cyclables (dont une partie longe le fleuve Saint-Laurent), des voies piétonnières, de nombreuses aires de jeux et un arrondissement historique font de cette ville un trésor à découvrir.

Et il y a également des parcs verdoyants, dont le Parc de conservation du Marais, une zone naturelle unique de 87,7 hectares qui abrite une faune et une flore diversifiées. Nous vous invitons à venir le découvrir et à profiter des multiples bienfaits sur les plans : santé, sports, quiétude, découverte, etc.

Parc de conservation du Marais

La Prairie, c’est aussi un milieu de vie accessible à tous les budgets et à tous les goûts. En effet, on y retrouve une variété de types d’habitation pouvant satisfaire à tous les besoins et répondre aux goûts de tous les résidents : des maisons unifamiliales regroupées dans différents projets domiciliaires, des résidences luxueuses, des condominiums, des édifices à logements multiples, etc. »

Les résidents et les résidentes profitent d'un réseau structuré favorisant le transport actif et collectif ainsi que du transport gratuit à l'intérieur de la municipalité.

Vivre à La Prairie, c'est vivre dans un milieu de vie à la fois urbain, culturel et agricole. Des CPE, des écoles primaires, des écoles secondaires et un réseau de transport collectif sont dispersés dans la ville de La Prairie faisant de ce lieu un endroit idéal pour les familles. On y retrouve tous les services commerciaux et professionnels à proximité. Est-ce que ce proposition vous tente ? 

De plus, il est intéressant de noter que la Ville de La Prairie offre le taux de taxation le moins élevé de la Rive-Sud.

On s’y arrête !

Dans la foulée de son spectacle lors du 350e anniversaire (2017), l’humoriste Michel Beaudry a écrit ceci sur La Prairie :

  • Cette ville ne fait pas de bruit, mais elle est devenue l’une des heureuses cartes cachées de la Rive-Sud. Mine de rien, La Prairie devient un choix génial d’endroit où habiter, grandir et bien vivre sans prétention. 
  • Une cité exceptionnelle où a notamment été construit le premier chemin de fer au Canada.
  • Développée dans une vaste et magnifique baie du fleuve, La Prairie a toujours son pittoresque quartier de la vieille époque aux allures européennes. 
  • Il y a encore de l’agriculture, de grands champs et un extraordinaire marché public.
  • Mine de rien, La Prairie devient un choix génial d’endroit où habiter, grandir et bien vivre sans prétention.
  • Dans le Vieux-La Prairie, plusieurs personnes font un détour pour se sucrer le bec Chez Bonbon, où cohabitent les confiseries d’autrefois, le sucre à la crème et l’inoubliable bière d’épinette.

L’été, rien ne bat deux roteux chez Monique et ses tables de pique-nique sur le bord du trottoir. Bonne fête, Laprairiens et Laprairiennes !

350e anniversaire de laprairie

La Prairie a fêté son 350e anniversaire de fondation en 2017. Source : https://www.ville.laprairie.qc.ca/ville/decouvrir/souvenirs-du-350e/

On y devient propriétaire

De magnifiques propriétés à La Prairie intéresseront les personnes qui souhaitent vivre sur la Rive-Sud. Car Vivre à La Prairie, c’est s’offrir les avantages de la vie urbaine, dans un environnement entouré de verdure et de calme. D’autant plus que le prix médian pour une maison unifamiliale était, au cours du dernier trimestre, 25% inférieur à celui d'une résidence située à Montréal.

Le marché résidentiel de La Prairie a été stimulé par le projet Symbiocité : un nouveau quartier en pleine nature situé dans le Parc de conservation du Grand Boisé et occupant près de 50% de la superficie de ce développement.

quartier symbiocité la prairie

Exemples de maisons à vendre dans le quartier Symbiocité de La Prairie. Source : http://www.dmilaprairie.com/symbiocite-le-projet/

Vous trouverez également le projet Quartier Tod. Qu’est-ce qu’un quartier TOD ? Un quartier TOD (transit-oriented development, d’après Peter Calthorpe, urbaniste américain) est en fait un aménagement qui se déploie le long des réseaux de transport en commun régionaux. Si le TOD n’exclut pas l’automobile, il est toutefois conçu pour faciliter l’usage des transports collectifs et actifs et remet le piéton au cœur de ses préoccupations.

Quartier TOD La Prairie

Maisons a vendre La Prairie quartier TOD. Source : https://habitationsjd.com/laprairie/

Finalement, on retrouve aussi le Quartier D2 qui offre un projet de condos / formule maison de ville à La Prairie et le projet des Habitations Jasmont Deschênes. Sans compter toutes les résidences qui donnent un charme tout à distinctif à cette municipalité de la Rive-Sud de Montréal.


Plus de 350 ans d'histoire

Que vous soyez un touriste de passage ou une personne résidente, La Prairie offre son lot d’attractions et de lieux d’activités pour tous et toutes. On y vient principalement pour voir son secteur historique à couper le souffle et déclaré site patrimonial ; pour son circuit gourmand situé dans le Vieux-La Prairie, pour ses parcs de conservation, ses activités culturelles et familiales; pour son Marché des jardiniers extérieur, le plus grand de la région ; et finalement, pour son accès au fleuve Saint-Laurent et son sentier multifonctionnel longeant la rivière Saint-Jacques. (Source : Tourisme Québec : https://bit.ly/3bHmCRu)

Marché des jardiniers de La Prairie

Situé sur la Rive-Sud de Montréal, le Marché des jardiniers vous séduira par son cachet unique, la présentation de ses produits et l’accueil chaleureux des marchands. Ce marché s’adresse aux consommateurs qui recherchent la variété, la fraîcheur et la qualité de produits de toutes sortes. En plus d’y retrouver une vaste gamme de fleurs, annuelles et vivaces, vous y retrouverez des fruits et légumes, des noix, une boucherie, charcuterie, boulangerie, saucisserie, poissonnerie, fromagerie, crémerie, crêperie, sans oublier la gamme intéressante de produits maison qui vous est offerte. Venez vivre l’expérience du Marché des jardiniers de La Prairie, vous y reviendrez. Source : https://www.facebook.com/Marchedesjardiniers

Le Vieux-La Prairie

La Prairie se situe sur la rive sud du fleuve, face à l'île de Montréal. La ville occupe les rives d'une baie en aval du lac Saint-Louis et des rapides de Lachine. Le lieu est particulièrement bien desservi par un réseau hydrographique qui facilite l'accès à la rivière Richelieu et donc à tout le territoire au sud de Montréal. Le vieux bourg est de forme trapézoïdale. L'emplacement de l'église paroissiale a été considérablement rehaussé.

Source : Marie-Eve Tremblay et Google Earth. Ce reprotage vous présente bien le Vieux La Prairie.

Le site patrimonial de La Prairie comprend 55 sites archéologiques amérindiens et euro québécois inscrits à l'Inventaire des sites archéologiques du Québec. Il compte quelque 330 bâtiments dans son secteur le plus ancien, dont environ 120 édifices anciens, 65 édifices plus récents et 145 dépendances. Le site patrimonial est délimité par le fleuve Saint-Laurent (petit bassin de La Prairie) à l'ouest, la rue Saint-Laurent à l'est, la rivière Saint-Jacques au nord et la rue Longtin au sud.

Le bateau à vapeur et le chemin de fer à l’origine de l’essor économique de La Prairie

Tout débute avec Les Jésuites, seigneurs de La Prairie, qui s’y installent en 1667 afin d’y fonder leur mission amérindienne. Des colons français les suivront de peu.

Découvrez l'histoire complète de La Prairie. Téléchargez le premier cahier souvenir : https://www.ville.laprairie.qc.ca/app/uploads/2018/07/Une_pierre_a_la_fois.pdf

Pendant la première moitié du 19e siècle, La Prairie connaît un essor économique sans précédent basé sur l’avènement du bateau à vapeur et sur la construction du premier chemin de fer au Canada. Le transport des marchandises et des voyageurs en sera décuplé.

C’est grâce au brasseur John Molson père que le bateau à vapeur fait son apparition sur le Saint-Laurent. D’ailleurs, Molson se fait davantage connaître par ses bateaux que par sa bière. En 1809, il se lance donc dans la construction de L’Accommodation, navire fabriqué de toutes pièces au Bas-Canada. Ce sera le premier bâtiment mû à la vapeur à relier Montréal à Québec.

la prairie bateaux

Le bateau à vapeur révolutionne l’histoire des transports au Québec et au Canada en multipliant les liaisons maritimes. Et La Prairie y a joué un rôle important. Téléchargez le second Cahier souvenir du 350e anniversaire, lequel raconte cette épopée jusqu'en 1967 : https://www.ville.laprairie.qc.ca/app/uploads/2018/07/Prend_forme.pdf

La briqueterie, un nouvel élan économique pour La Prairie

Bien que les débuts de la fabrication de briques à La Prairie ne soient pas célèbres, les riches gisements d’argile de la commune découverts en 1890 lui assurent un avenir prometteur dans cette branche d’activité. Le schiste argileux, riche en oxyde de fer, donne à la brique de La Prairie sa couleur rouge sang caractéristique. Ce type de brique est également reconnu à travers tout le nord-est de l’Amérique pour sa durabilité ; on la nomme d’ailleurs  steel brick, la « brique d’acier ».

Découvrez une autre page de l'histoire de La Prairie. Téléchargez tous les cahiers souvenir : https://www.ville.laprairie.qc.ca/ville/decouvrir/souvenirs-du-350e/

Au milieu des années 1920, la Saint Lawrence Pressed Brick, dont la spécialité réside dans la brique cuite au gaz, emploie 300 hommes. En 1970, la Briqueterie Saint-Laurent construit une nouvelle usine pour remplacer les installations rendues vétustes. On atteint alors les 25 millions de briques produites annuellement. Aujourd'hui, Hanson Briques est l’un des plus importants manufacturiers de briques en argile cuite au Canada et le seul au Québec, avec une quarantaine d’employés et une production annuelle de quelque 45 millions d’unités.

Pour plus d'informations sur les lieux et attractions du Vieux-La Prairie, voir les Liens Utiles ci-dessous.

Sources des textes : Wikipédia, Ville de La Prairie, Radio-Canada et le Journal de Montréal.


La Prairie - Données démographiques

La-Prairie-Statistiques-démographiques

population lac mégantic

Lac-Mégantic - Données démographiqueslac mégantic données démographiques 3 gt


La Prairie - Quelques données immobilières

Source : Centris


La Prairie - Liens utiles


Au service des propriétaires de la Rive-Sud

Appelez Anna Estephan pour découvrir la meilleure stratégie pour vendre votre propriété

au meilleur prix dans les règles de l'art immobilier.

 

courtier immobilier la prairie

(514) 292-2311.

Avis sur les cookies

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de fichiers témoins (cookies) par Anna Estephan - Agence immobilière. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

À propos de ce site

Outils