Real Estate Broker Delson | Anna Estephan, Real Estate Agency
  • 0 total listings
  • 4 recently sold
  • 1 for rent
Excellent choice!

You can contact us by the following form.

  • This field is required
  • This field is requiredThis phone is not valid
  • This field is requiredThis email is not valid
Got it!
Informations has been sent successfully!
Sent failed.
While we're here

To ensure good communication between you and your broker,
it is important to regularly check your spam folder.

The first step would be to authorize emails from anna@annaestephan.com, samira@annaestephan.com.

To learn more about the configuration of antispam filters, click here.

  • Anna Estephan
  • Samira Estephan

Delson Real Estate Agent

Serving homeowners in Montreal's South Shore


SELL YOUR PROPERTY IN DELSON

For you who are considering selling your property, Anna Estephan Real Estate Agency has been providing real estate agency services on the South Shore for over 15 years. Anna has so many years of experience and uses her skills to help you achieve your goals of selling (or buying) a property. No matter how big your real estate dreams are, Anna will take care of everything to help you make them come true!

Whether this is your first transaction or whether you are a veteran in the market, she will support you by giving you the right advice and using effective tools to achieve a successful real estate transaction. As a professional real estate agent, his mission is to carry out your real estate project without stress so that you have the best possible experience and that you get your money's worth!

Using the best Internet promotion techniques, you are guaranteed to benefit from optimal visibility in order to reach as many people as possible who wish to settle in Delson.

South Shore Real Estate Agency

Are you ready or ready to take action and sell your property at the best market price and under the best possible conditions? Contact Anna Estephan now at the following telephone number: 514-292-2311.

We have several buyers to present to you! Anna Estephan also represents a large number of buyers and sellers of properties on the South Shore. If you are looking for a real estate broker to help you sell your property on the South Shore, Anna is the professional who will help you achieve your goal.

 


What are the reasons to live in Delson?

Living in Delson can offer considerable advantages. These can range from a mid-range rural / mid-urban lifestyle, to cultural and tourist attractions in the area, to employment and investment opportunities. "Living in Delson means choosing to live 20 minutes from Montreal while enjoying a peaceful environment in the heart of a small municipality with a changing architectural context. In addition to a wide range of shops, jobs and services offered by local businesses, the accessibility of the commuter train makes daily life easier and more enjoyable. Everything is there to flourish and make the most of life," states the municipality's website. This video clip below (in french) traces the beginnings of the City of Delson. It features the railroad, the brickyards, the sports associations, the carnival and the community. (Source: City of Delson)

What is the price of properties in Delson?

Another important factor that motivates people to settle in Delson are the properties that are available. It must be said that the prices of single-family homes are very interesting. It is possible to save several tens of thousands of dollars in the case of Longueuil and the borough of Saint-Hubert, and more than $100,000 for other municipalities on the South Shore. Delson's single-family home prices are even more than $200,000 lower in the case of Montreal and neighboring Candiac. There are currently 27 properties for sale in Delson according to Centris, the real estate website in Quebec.

Delson - Real Estate Statistics 2023

Where is Delson located?

The city is located in the southwest of the South Shore of Montreal. It is bounded on the west by the cities of Sainte-Catherine and Saint-Constant, on the east by the city of Candiac and on the southwest by another part of the city of Saint-Constant. It occupies an area of approximately 8 square kilometers and has a population of approximately 8,150 people, about 3,000 families, known as Delsonians.

It is anticipated that Delson will continue to attract new families. It is expected that an average of 30 new families will move to Delson each year in the coming decades. To accommodate this population, residential projects are being developed that will produce approximately 700 new homes in the short term.

(Source: Google Maps - December 2022)

(Source: Google Maps - December 2022)

Train and bus services provide Delson residents with a quick link to downtown Montreal. Public transit is provided by Exo Roussillon, which also serves the neighboring towns of St. Constant and St. Catherine, the organization serves the municipality with a bus and taxibus service. Exo is also responsible for commuter trains in the metropolitan area and therefore serves the Candiac line. Montreal-Delson commuter train users enjoy several departures per day in both directions.

(Source : Journal Le Reflet)

(Source : Journal Le Reflet)

The socio-economic life of Delson

According to the municipality, Delson's economy is doing well. The average household income is approximately $63,948, which is very similar to the MRC median income of $62,568. In terms of the type of employment of Delson residents, jobs in sales, transportation and processing are the primary source of income for residents, confirming the importance of industrial parks, creating employment opportunities for local residents. These parks currently generate over 3,800 jobs.

A major employer in Delson is the Goodfellow Company. It is a diversified manufacturer of wood products, as well as a wholesale distributor of building materials and flooring. Founded in 1898, the Quebec-based company employs 650 people (Source: Goodfellow)

A major employer in Delson is the Goodfellow Company. It is a diversified manufacturer of wood products, as well as a wholesale distributor of building materials and flooring. Founded in 1898, the Quebec-based company employs 650 people (Source: Goodfellow)

Between 1993 and 2010, 102 new commercial buildings were constructed in the city. These businesses are mainly located along Route 132, Georges Gagné South and Marie-Victorin avenues, Saint-François-Xavier Road and industrial zones, areas that limit consumer use of the highway and offer a quieter environment.

Industrial activity in Delson

Industrial activity is healthy in Delson, thanks to its industrial park. Located at the crossroads of Highways 15 and 30, the Delson industrial park is home to small and medium-sized businesses operating in the wood, processing, services, transportation and distribution sectors. With an area of 3,556,000 square meters, which represents approximately 46% of the territory of Delson, the industrial park hosts nearly 300 companies generating more than 3,000 jobs. Here are the main companies in Delson:

  • Stella-Jones
  • Goodfellow Inc.
  • Transport Delson
  • W. J. Deans Transportation
  • Canadian Tire
  • Pasquier

Part of the Delson industrial park (Source: Google Earth)

Part of the Delson industrial park (Source: Google Earth)

Commercial activity in Delson

More than 261 businesses are listed on the territory of Delson. Commercial activity is concentrated around Route 132 and Georges-Gagné Boulevard, notably in the two main shopping centers (Faubourg Delson and Plaza Delson) where the city's main commercial employers are located. A smaller number of businesses are also located on Marie-Victorin Avenue and Saint-François-Xavier Avenue. In addition, we also found commercial space within the industrial park. The commercial supply should increase in the coming years, notably because of the presence of several vacant lots along Route 132 with great development potential.

Le Faubourg Delson (Source : Groupe Mach)

Le Faubourg Delson (Source : Groupe Mach)

What public services are available in Delson?

In terms of education

As for educational services, three schools serve the territory, including two (2) elementary schools (Louis-Lafortune School & John Adams School, both located on Montée des Bouleaux) and one alternative school (Ecole des Cheminots, located on Boardman Street). These schools, located near Boardman Park, provide easy access to the many activities in the park.

On the health care level

On the territory of Delson, there is no local community service center (CLSC) or hospital; the population is therefore served by the health facilities of the CLSC Kateri (CSSS Jardins-Roussillon) located in Candiac, the Anna-Laberge Hospital Center in Chateauguay and the Charles-Lemoyne Hospital Center in Longueuil (Greenfield Park). However, the population can count on private health clinics located on the territory (Clinique Le Trait d'Union).

In terms of sports and recreation

The City has enhanced the area around the Turtle River with a number of services offered at the Turtle River Park. The lighting and access to the chalet allow the population to enjoy water games, baseball, volleyball, basketball and other activities for longer. In addition, in winter, two skating rinks and a slide are accessible, even in the evening.

Parc de la tortue (Source : Ville de Delson)

Parc de la tortue (Source : Ville de Delson)

The City's nine other parks serve the public well. The City adopted a Parks and Open Space Master Plan in 2005. This plan identifies three main parks: Turtle Park (North Main Street), Wilfrid Boardman Park (Boardman Street) and Arthur Trudeau Park (6th Avenue) where facilities and amenities will be gradually added and installed.

The Delson Sports Centre is home to an indoor ice rink, a multi-purpose room, an indoor skating rink and an outdoor skateboard park. The City also maintains a network of bicycle paths that allow people to cross the city from north to south via Principale Street.

Many events are organized in the city, including "Les notes endimanchées", "La grande Marche Pierre Lavoie", "Journée nationale des aînés" and many others.

What are the tourist attractions of the region?

The Skate Palace

Opened in the 80's when the Delson Sports Center was built, the Skate Palace had its heyday during the good years of disco and into the 90's. The demand for hours of operation for the general public began to grow again, in addition to requests for rentals for children's parties, sports association parties or school field trips. The city of Delson decided to do a complete renovation of the Skate Palace. Everything has been thought to recover the colors of the disco era, adding the best sound and visual technologies of our time. The result is breathtaking! This place is unique in North America!

palais du patin delson

The Blue Route

Known as the St. Lawrence Water Trail, the Route bleue is a waterway designed for small, shallow-draft boats, especially sea kayaks. It is a network of boat launches, emergency stops, rest areas, lodging and food services as well as rustic and commercial campgrounds.

Greater Montreal Blue Route (Source: Bonjour Québec)

Greater Montreal Blue Route (Source: Bonjour Québec)

Exporail

It is the largest railway museum in Canada (near Delson, St-Constant): offers permanent, temporary and virtual exhibits to help visitors discover the fascinating world of the railway and its impact on our society today and in the past. It is located in St-Constant, a few minutes drive from Delson.

Exporail presents 8 permanent exhibitions that are presented simultaneously. An attraction that appeals to young and old alike. Don't miss the mini rail ride to end the day! (Source: Exporail).

Exporail presents 8 permanent exhibitions that are presented simultaneously. An attraction that appeals to young and old alike. Don't miss the mini rail ride to end the day! (Source: Exporail).

Usefull links : 

Text sources :

  • Ville de Delson
  • Wikipedia- Delson
  • Histoire du Québec- Delson

 


Discover other towns in the Montérégie served by our real estate agency:

Real estate broker Brossard

Real estate broker Candiac

Real estate broker La Prairie

Real estate broker Sainte-Catherine

Real estate broker Saint-Constant

Real estate broker Saint-Philippe

About this site
Tools

Courtier immobilier Delson | Anna Estephan, Agence Immobilière
514.292.2311
  • 1 propriétés au total
Excellent choix!

Vous pouvez nous contacter en utilisant le formulaire suivant.

  • Ce champs est obligatoire
  • Ce champs est obligatoireCe téléphone n'est pas valide
  • Ce champs est obligatoireCe courriel n'est pas valide

Bien reçu!

Les informations ont été envoyés avec succès!
L'envoie a échoué

Petite note en passant

Afin d'assurer une bonne communication entre vous et votre courtier,
il est important de vérifier régulièrement votre boîte de courriers indésirables.

Un bon moyen serait d'autoriser les courriels provenant de anna@annaestephan.com,samira@annaestephan.com.

Pour en savoir plus sur la configuration des filtres antispam, cliquez ici

  • Anna Estephan
  • Samira Estephan

Delson

549 000$
  • Chambres
  • Salles de bains

Maison de plain-pied

Courtier Immobilier Delson

Au service des propriétaires de la Rive-Sud de Montréal


VENDRE VOTRE PROPRIÉTÉ DE DELSON

Pour vous qui considérez vendre votre propriété, Anna Estephan offre des services d'agence immobilière sur la Rive-Sud depuis plus de 15 ans. Elle cumule autant d'années d'expérience et met à profit ses compétences pour vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs de vente (ou d'achat) d'une propriété. Peu importe la grandeur de vos rêves immobiliers, Anna s'occupe de tout pour vous aider à les réaliser!

Que ce soit votre première transaction ou que vous soyez un vétéran sur le marché, elle vous accompagnera en vous donnant les justes conseils et en utilisant des outils efficaces pour réaliser une transaction immobilière réussie. Comme agent immobilier professionnel, sa mission est de mener à bien et sans stress votre projet immobilier pour vous faire vivre la meilleure expérience possible et que vous en ayez pour votre argent!

Utilisant les meilleures techniques promotion Internet, vous êtes assurés de profiter d'une visibilité optimale afin de rejoindre le maximum de personnes désirant s'établir à Delson.

courtier immobilier la prairie

Si vous êtes prêt ou prête à passer à l'action et vendre votre propriété au meilleur prix du marché et dans les meilleures conditions possibles, communiquez avec Anna Estephan dès maintenant au numéro de téléphone suivant : 514-292-2311.

Nous avons plusieurs acheteurs à vous présenter ! Anna Estephan représente également un grand nombre d'acheteurs et de vendeurs de propriétés sur la Rive-Sud. Si vous recherchez une courtière immobilière pour vous aider à vendre votre propriété sur la Rive-Sud, Anna est la professionnelle qui vous aidera à atteindre votre objectif.

 


Delson

Pourquoi résider à Delson ?

Vivre à Delson peut offrir des avantages considérables. Ceux-ci peuvent aller du milieu de vie mi-campagne / mi-urbain, aux attractions culturelles et touristiques de la région aux opportunités d'emploi ou d'investissement. « Vivre à Delson c'est choisir de vivre à 20 minutes de Montréal tout en profitant d'un milieu de vie paisible au cœur d'une petite municipalité au contexte architectural en plein changement. En plus d'une panoplie de commerces, d'emplois et de services offerts par les entreprises locales, l'accessibilité du train de banlieue facilite et agrémente la vie au quotidien. Tout est là pour s'épanouir et profiter au maximum de la vie. » peut-on lire sur le site Internet de la municipalité.  Le clip vidéo CI-DESSOUS retrace les débuts de la Ville de Delson : Chemin de fer, briqueteries, associations sportives, carnaval et communauté y sont à l'honneur. (Source : Ville de Delson)

Quel est le prix des propriétés à Delson ?

Un autre facteur important qui motive les gens à s’établir à Delson sont les propriétés qu’on y retrouve. Il faut dire que les prix des maisons unifamiliales sont fort intéressants. Il est possible d’économiser plusieurs dizaines de milliers de dollars dans le de cas de Longueuil et de l’arrondissement Saint-Hubert, et plus de 100 000 $ pour d’autres municipalités de la Rive-Sud. Les prix des maisons unifamiliales de Delson sont même inférieurs de plus de 200 000$ dans le cas de Montréal et de Candiac, ville voisine. Il y a présentement 24 propriétés en vente à Delson selon Centris, le site Web de l’immobilier au Québec.

Delson - Statistiques immobilières 2023

Où est située Delson ?

La ville est située au sud-ouest de la Rive-Sud de Montréal. Elle est délimitée à l'ouest par la Ville de Sainte-Catherine et celle de Saint-Constant, à l'est par la Ville de Candiac et au sud-ouest par une autre partie de la Ville de Saint-Constant. Elle occupe une superficie d’environ 8 kilomètres carrés et compte sur une population d’environ 8 150 personnes, environ 3 000 familles, qu’on appelle les Delsonniennes et les Delsoniens.

Selon certaines prévisions, Delson continuera à attirer de nouvelles familles. On prévoit qu’il y en aura une trentaine en moyenne qui s’y établiront à chaque année dans les décennies à venir. Pour accueillir cette population, on développe actuellement des projets résidentiels qui produiront à court terme environ 700 nouveaux logements.

(Source : Google Maps – Décembre 2022)

(Source : Google Maps – Décembre 2022)

Des services de trains et d’autobus assurent aux résidents de Delson une liaison rapide avec le centre-ville de Montréal. Le transport en commun est assuré par Exo Roussillon, qui dessert également les villes voisines de Saint-Constant, et de Sainte-Catherine, l'organisme dessert la municipalité par un service d'autobus et de taxibus. L'organisme Exo est également responsable des trains de banlieue dans la région métropolitaine et dessert donc la ligne Candiac. Les usagers du train de banlieue Montréal-Delson profitent de plusieurs départs par jour dans les deux sens.

(Source : Journal Le Reflet)

(Source : Journal Le Reflet)

La vie socio-économique de Delson

Selon la municipalité, l'économie de Delson se porte bien. Le revenu moyen des ménages est d'environ 63 948 $, ce qui est très similaire au revenu médian de la MRC de 62 568 $. En ce qui concerne le type d'emploi des habitants de Delson, les emplois dans la vente, le transport et la transformation sont la principale source de revenus pour les habitants, ce qui confirme l'importance des parcs industriels, créant des opportunités d'emploi pour les résidents locaux. Ces derniers génèrent actuellement plus de 3 800 emplois.

Un employeur important à Delson est la compagnie Goodfellow. Il s’agit d’un fabricant diversifié de produits de bois, ainsi qu’un distributeur en gros de matériaux de construction et de revêtements de sol. Fondée en 1898, l’entreprise québécoise emploie 650 personnes. (Source : Goodfellow)

Un employeur important à Delson est la compagnie Goodfellow. Il s’agit d’un fabricant diversifié de produits de bois, ainsi qu’un distributeur en gros de matériaux de construction et de revêtements de sol. Fondée en 1898, l’entreprise québécoise emploie 650 personnes. (Source : Goodfellow)

Entre 1993 et ​​2010, 102 nouveaux bâtiments commerciaux ont été construits dans la ville. Ces commerces sont principalement situés le long du chemin 132, des avenues Georges Gagné Sud et Marie-Victorin, du chemin Saint-François-Xavier et des zones industrielles, des secteurs qui limitent l'utilisation de la route nationale par les consommateurs et offrent un environnement plus calme.

L’activité industrielle à Delson

L’activité industrielle est en bonne santé à Delson, notamment grâce à son parc industriel. Localisé au carrefour des autoroutes 15 et 30, le parc industriel de Delson accueille des petites et moyennes entreprises œuvrant dans le secteur du bois, de la transformation, des services, du transport et de la distribution. D'une superficie de 3 556 000 mètres carrés, ce qui représente environ 46% du territoire de Delson, le parc industriel accueille près de 300 entreprises générant plus de 3 000 emplois. Voici les principales entreprises de Delson :

  • Stella-Jones
  • Goodfellow inc.
  • Transport Delson
  • Transport W. J. Deans
  • Canadian Tire
  • Pasquier

Une partie du parc industriel de Delson. (Source : Google Earth)

Une partie du parc industriel de Delson. (Source : Google Earth)

L’activité commerciale dans Delson

Plus de 261 entreprises sont répertoriées sur le territoire de Delson. L'activité commerciale est concentrée autour de la route 132 et du boulevard Georges-Gagné, notamment dans les deux principaux centres commerciaux (Faubourg Delson et Plaza Delson) où se trouvent les principaux employeurs commerciaux de la ville. Un plus petit nombre de commerces sont également situés sur l'avenue Marie-Victorin et l'avenue Saint-François-Xavier. De plus, nous avons également trouvé des locaux commerciaux au sein du parc industriel. Les offres commerciales devraient augmenter au cours des prochaines années, notamment en raison de la présence de plusieurs terrains vacants le long de la route 132 avec un grand potentiel de développement.

Le Faubourg Delson (Source : Groupe Mach)

Le Faubourg Delson (Source : Groupe Mach)

Quels sont les services à la population disponibles à Delson ?

Sur le plan de l’éducation

En ce qui a trait aux services d’éducation, trois écoles desserves le territoire, dont deux (2) primaires (école Louis-Lafortune & école JohnAdams, toutes deux situées sur la montée des Bouleaux) et une école alternative (école des Cheminots, située sur la rue Boardman). Ces écoles, situées près du parc Boardman, permettent une accessibilité facile aux nombreuses activités de ce parc.

Sur le plan soins de la santé

Sur le territoire de Delson, il n’y a pas de centre local de services communautaires (CLSC) ni d’hôpital; la population est donc desservie par les équipements de santé du CLSC Kateri (CSSS Jardins-Roussillon) situé à Candiac, du centre hospitalier Anna-Laberge de Châteauguay et du centre hospitalier Charles-Lemoyne à Longueuil (Greenfield Park). Toutefois, la population peut compter sur des cliniques de santé privées situées sur le territoire (Clinique Le Trait d’Union).

Sur le plan des sports et des loisirs

La Ville a su mettre en valeur les abords de la rivière de la Tortue par les nombreux services offerts au parc du même nom. En effet, l’éclairage et l’accès au chalet permettent à la population de profiter plus longtemps des activités de jeux d’eau, des terrains de baseball, de volleyball, de ballon-panier et autres. De plus, en hiver, deux patinoires et une glissoire sont accessibles, même en soirée.

Parc de la tortue (Source : Ville de Delson)

Parc de la tortue (Source : Ville de Delson)

Les neuf autres parcs de la ville desservent bien la population. D’ailleurs, la Ville a adopté un plan directeur des parcs et espaces verts en 2005. Ce plan identifie trois parcs principaux, soit les parcs de la Tortue (rue Principale Nord), Wilfrid-Boardman (rue Boardman) et Arthur-Trudeau (6e avenue) où des équipements et des aménagements seront graduellement ajoutés et installés.

Le centre sportif de Delson accueille une glace intérieure, une salle multifonctionnelle, une piste intérieure pour patins à roulettes et un parc extérieur pour les planches à roulettes. La Ville entretient aussi un réseau de pistes cyclables permettant notamment de traverser la ville du nord au sud via la rue Principale.

Plusieurs événements sont organisés dans la ville dont « Les notes endimanchées», «La grande Marche Pierre Lavoie», «Journée nationale des aînés» et plusieurs autres.

Quels sont les attraits touristiques de la région ?

Le Palais du patin

Ouvert dans les années 80’ lors de la construction du Centre sportif de Delson, le Palais du patin a connu ses heures de gloire pendant les bonnes années du disco et dans les années 90. La demande pour des heures d’ouverture au grand public a commencé à se faire sentir à nouveau, en plus des demandes de location pour les fêtes d’enfants, des soirées pour les associations sportives ou pour des sorties scolaires. La ville de Delson a décidé de faire une rénovation complète du Palais du patin. Tout a été pensé pour retrouver les couleurs de l’époque disco, en y ajoutant les meilleures technologies sonores et visuelles bien de notre époque. Le résultat est à couper le souffle! Ce lieu est unique en Amérique du Nord!

La Route bleue

Connue sous le nom de Sentier maritime du Saint-Laurent, la Route bleue est une voie navigable conçue pour les petites embarcations à faible tirant d’eau, surtout le kayak de mer. Il s’agit d’un réseau offrant mises à l’eau, arrêts d’urgence, aires de repos, services d’hébergement et d’alimentation ainsi que campings rustiques et commerciaux.

Route bleue du Grand Montréal (Source : Bonjour Québec)

Route bleue du Grand Montréal (Source : Bonjour Québec)

Exporail

Il s’agit du plus grand Musée ferroviaire au Canada (à proximité de Delson, St-Constant) : propose des expositions permanentes, temporaires et virtuelles pour faire découvrir aux visiteurs l’univers fascinant du monde ferroviaire et les impacts sur notre société actuelle et d’antan. Il est situé à Saint-Constant, à quelques minutes en automobile de Delson.

Exporail présente 8 expositions permanentes qui sont présentées en simultanée. Une attraction qui plait aux jeunes comme aux adultes. Ne manquez surtout pas le petit tour de mini rail pour finir la journée ! (Source : Exporail).

Exporail présente 8 expositions permanentes qui sont présentées en simultanée. Une attraction qui plait aux jeunes comme aux adultes. Ne manquez surtout pas le petit tour de mini rail pour finir la journée ! (Source : Exporail).

 


Alors, acquérir une résidence dans cet univers sympa et dynamique offert par la Ville de Sainte-Catherine vous intéresse-t-il ? Si vous êtes prêt ou prête à passer à l'action et vendre votre propriété au meilleur prix du marché et dans les meilleures conditions possibles, communiquez avec Anna Estephan dès maintenant au numéro de téléphone suivant : 514-292-2311./

courtier immobilier Sainte-Catherine

Anna Estephan Agence Immobilière Inc.

14 Rue de Turin, Candiac, QC J5R 0L4

Téléphone : 514-292-2311

Découvrez toutes nos propriétés : Propriétés à vendre

 


Découvrez d'autres villes de la Montérégie desservies par l'Agence immobilière Anna Estephan :

Courtier immobilier La Prairie

Courtier immobilier Saint-Constant

Courtier immobilier Saint-Philippe

Courtier immobilier Candiac

Courtier immobilier Brossard

Courtier immobilier Sainte-Catherine

 


Source des textes : 

  • Ville de Delson
  • Wikipedia- Delson
  • Histoire du Québec- Delson

 

Liens utiles : 

Avis sur les cookies

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de fichiers témoins (cookies) par Anna Estephan - Agence immobilière. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

À propos de ce site

Outils